2015 inductees revealed for Vermont Agricultural Hall of Fame

first_imgVermont Business Magazine The Committee for the Vermont Agricultural Hall of Fame is pleased to announce the inductees for 2015. Recipients are chosen based on their accomplishments and significant contributions to Vermont agriculture. These nominees will be honored on Wednesday, September 2, 2015, during the invitation only luncheon at the Champlain Valley Exposition. Also during that time, the black and white photographs of the 2014 inductees will be revealed. These photos will feature Joseph E Carrigan, Ronald Greenwood, Richard Moore, Harry Morse, Sr, and Lucien Paquette.They are:Putnam Blodgett, former dairy farmer and Certified Tree FarmerArthur Clifford, innovative dairy farmer in Starksboro VT (posthumously)Mariafranca Morselli, renowned maple researcher at UVM (posthumously)Governor Frederick Holbrook, founder of the Vermont State Agricultural Association (posthumously)James Harvey, an accomplished harness racing horse trainer in DuxburyFamily members and representatives from many agricultural organizations in Vermont will be in attendance as we honor these deserving individuals.The fifty-nine photographs depicting sixty-two previous nominees are on display in the entryway of the Robert E. Miller Building and can be viewed during the Fair as well as throughout the year. We encourage Vermonters to visit the exhibition and remember the many contributions these folks have made to our industry.Nomination forms are available on the Exposition website and the deadline for submissions is May 31 every year. (www.cvexpo.org(link is external))last_img